Frequently Asked Questions

General

If this is your first time at one of our auctions, we need your driver's license & credit card on file. There is no fee to register for our general estate auctions.

We are a liquidation company. As such, ALL SALES ARE FINAL. NO REFUNDS, EXCHANGES, or RETURNS for any reason. All items are sold AS IS so please thoroughly inspect your item BEFORE PURCHASE and ensure that you can move it. 

We charge a 13% buyer's premium at auctions that is discounted to 10%  for cash buyers. A buyer's premium is a fee charged by an auction company to help offset the sale day activities of extra labor, credit card processing, etc. It is customary among most auction houses. Having a buyer's premium allows us to bring the buyer the best items by sharing a portion of the commission with the seller.

Yes, all items must be paid for and you will have up to 5 days to pick up your items from the day of purchase.   The cashier will complete a "pick up ticket" indicating the date you want to pick your items up.   Any items left longer than 5 days will be subject to a $20 storage charge per day.  Any items not picked up within 14 days will be considered abandoned and will become the property of Delaware Estate Sales. 

That's the fun part of this business! Our inventory changes frequently and we never know exactly what we'll have. We always seem to have antiques, furniture, collectibles, jewelry, artwork, and household items. Sometimes we hold "special auctions" such as: antiques & fine arts, artwork, guns, tools & equipment, vintage Christmas sales and more.  Make sure your on our email list so you get updates on all the auctions, sales and events that we are having.

Welcome! Auctions are a great way to get an amazing deal. In an auction you are competing against the other bidders. The person who is willing to pay the most gets the item.

  1. Arrive early and look things over.
  2. Register for a bidder number in the office. A driver's license is required to register.
  3. Once the bidding starts, watch a few items before you bid. Things move fast, we sell 80-130 items an hour. It's important to pay attention so you don't buy something you don't want or miss out on something that you do!
  4. When you want to bid on something hold up your number when you are willing to pay the price the auctioneer calls out. If nobody is willing to pay more than you, the item is yours.
  5. There's no need to pay right away. Once there is nothing left that you'd like to bid on, come into the office to settle your bill.
  6. I you cannot make the auction you can leave an absentee bid.  A valid credit card is required to be on file in order to leave a bid and the minimum left bid must be no less than $10.00 per item.

We service mainly the tri-state area including Delaware, Pennsylvania, Maryland, and New Jersey.   We will however on a case by case basis travel outside the tri-state area.  For more details please give us a call or send us an email.

No reputable company can guarantee a certain price. What we can do is guarantee that we will make a concerted effort to maximize the prices realized for your items.  If you have an item that is of great value or needs special attention please contact our office to discuss your situation. 

We accept Cash, MasterCard and VISA. We only accept checks from Delaware residents.

© 2017 Delaware Estate Sales, All Rights Reserved
Designed and Hosted by Convey2web.com

deestatesales.com